WHERE AM I?

Funk Buddies ‘010

So this is a little belated.

I decided at the last minute to go with Christopher, Danny, and Bob to Atlanta for a weekend bike polo tournament. This was the weekend of  October 10th. I thought it would be really boring just watching them play polo all weekend but it ended up being a lot of fun. It was cramped with all of us in Christopher’s tiny Tercel with 4 bikes on the back and an extra wheel set inside the car. And everyone’s shit. But we made it work. I’m really grateful everyone put up with me taking up the precious extra space they would have had because, of course, I didn’t play polo. It was an uneventful drive other than the fact that it took us about 2 hours to get from Diyno (Christopher’s house) to the FL/GA border which is actually 10 minutes away. You know, stops to pick up the guys, wait for them to pack, load up bikes and stuff into the trunk that the bikes were attached to (not easy), food, gas, stopping again after we realize the wheel covers are blocking our brake lights and turn signals. You know. We stayed at Christopher’s parents house which was awesome because I love visiting there. And they are AWESOME picnic packers. They seriously know what they’re doing.

I took a lot of pictures. Evan let me borrow his enormous telephoto lens for my digital camera and I had to shoot 3 rolls of film for class.

So voila. Film first and then digital:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And that’s not nearly all of them.

Leave a Reply

