WHERE AM I?

Origaaami! (Katamari style)

The Friends of Friends show is fast approaching (in two days) and until a few hours ago I had very little to show. But the completion of the following color theory project brought me inspiration.

The project was to make a set of 10 -20 icons to form some sort of narrative. Story-telling’s not typically my style so I chose to illustrate a how-to: origami crane. Mainly because I love paper and all the potential raw materials present the artist. Plus I have a big stack of origami paper that I know how to do nothing with (except now of course make paper cranes). I’m quite happy with the result.
It inspired a piece currently in the works for the show and I am very excited!

Leave a Reply

