WHERE AM I?

Ombre!

Je voudrais des cheveux d’ombres! (or something like that)

Abbey Lee Kershaw

Lady Gaga

(I’m not actually sure who this is…)

Erin Wasson

In my fashion blog perusing, I came across this AWESOME hair trend that has apparently been circulating amongst much more fashionable people than myself for about two years now: dip-dyeing or ombre hair. Basically it’s dyed ends of your hair–usually colorful but sometimes natural-looking shades contrasting with your natural color. I’m so in love with it. I think it’s supposed to say, “I’m far too important and busy to bother re-dyeing my hair so my roots have gotten out of control, but I’m so fabulous that anything I do looks amazing,” but I just like how it looks :) I’m going to fake it. I imagine mine will come out looking somewhat like Erin’s in this picture because my hair is a similar texture and base color. This could go horribly wrong, though. Hahhaha… I really like the gradual color change between dye and natural color. I fear that if I try doing this myself it will end up sort of blunt-edged or muddy-looking. I’ll just do a tester strand in the middle or something. I have to try! If it works out I’ll probably leave bleached ends for awhile and try adding pale bubblegum pink later on. CAN’T WAIT.

One response

  1. I think it will look amazing. Can’t wait. Soon we will look like new ladies with our new hair. Then it will be time for……
    Super Model Documentary Hour!
    PINK!PINK!PINK! I’m all for it.

    September 2, 2010 at 8:13 PM

Leave a Reply

