WHERE AM I?

Moving, painting

I’m currently in the process of moving out of the apartment and into this great house near campus. I love having the chance to reoroganize, re-evaluate, redo everything, it’s a fresh start. I get antsy in the same place for too long. When I was younger, since the decision to move from house to house was out of my hands, to satisfy my need to redo, I would rearrange the furniture in my bedroom at least once a year, sometimes more. I mean young, too, like 7 or 8 years old. By myself in my bedroom moving my bunk bed and giant desk across the room to switch  positions. And never a lot of space to navigate, let me tell you. Anyway.

Unfortunately, this room is probably the smallest I’ve ever lived in (except of course the first dorm I lived in…rotten place) and the AC vent is on the floor AND the closet door and main door are on one of the long walls. What I mean is that the way the furniture is now is the only doable configuration. Poo.

I painted the walls! Normally I go for bright ass colors like my briightt red-orange room at my parents’ house. But instead I chose light gray (Platinum Ring) for three walls and a turquoise color (Beach Toy) for an accent. I don’t know what I was thinking with the turquoise, though, it was just awful. Very juvenile. I was going for that Bianchi seafoamy green. But I missed. So instead of choosing another color, I made a geometric pattern (all triangles) out of masking tape and then painted over with left over gray.

Voila, et des autres.

One response

  1. E.B.

    I love the triangle wall!!

    September 1, 2010 at 2:21 PM

Leave a Reply

