WHERE AM I?

“Mile and a half” my ass.

Bike MapSo proud, I went on my first real bike ride with Christopher and his friends, aka FSU Urban Cycling. The first real test for the bike Chris bought and built for me (I helped!). Its lovely. Except that it’s creaky and slow and hurts. A work in progress, though. We rode part of the St. Marks Trail south to Lake Munson. They wanted to explore the dam or something but everyone (including me) ran away and wanted to leave when we saw the opaque clouds of gnats over the lake and dam. I’m super proud of myself though—it was a 14 mile ride round trip.

Leave a Reply

